The best cryptocurrency exchange platform in the world is Binance. Not only is it one of the cheapest cryptocurrency exchange platforms, but it also has more than 500 cryptocurrencies available for trading. Binance has a built-in wallet and supports various payment options for your transactions.
I’ve had the same experience as many other people on Binance. The user interface can be a bit complicated, and if you are a beginner, it might take a little time to get used to it.
If you are a Binance user, then you are in the right place. You will learn how to delete your Binance account and move to a new exchange, in this article.
So, without any further ado, let’s get started!
Do You Want to Disable Your Binance Account Instead?
If you’ve ever tried to delete your Binance account by yourself, then you’ve probably reached the Disable option, which you thought was the end of it. However, you were wrong, because you can’t actually disable your account.
You’re not alone, and many people are asking how to disable their Binance accounts. It’s almost the same as deleting your account, with only one major difference.
When you disable your Binance account, you can still access it again later, i.e., after two hours. But when you delete your Binance account, it will be permanently out of access.
If you’re thinking about trading on Binance again and don’t want to have to go through the hassle of setting up a new account, it’s best to just disable your account instead of deleting it permanently.
Do you want to disable your Binance account? Let’s give you the steps to do it.
- Login to your Binance account through the browser or app if you have already downloaded it for easy access
- In the upper left section, you will see a small icon showing the user’s account. Tap on it
- Next, scroll down and click on the security section
- On the security page, you will find ”Disable Account”. Click on it
- You will get a notification warning you about the impact of this action. Make sure to read it. If you’re convinced and still want to go ahead, tap on the yellow button at the bottom of the page with the ”Disable Account” tag
How to Delete Binance Account Permanently
Perhaps you now understand the difference between disabling and deleting your Binance account and still want to permanently delete your Binance account.
You don’t have to be worried. You can permanently delete your Binance account in 2 minutes.
To delete your Binance account, follow the steps below:
- Login to your Binance account on the browser or Binance app.
- At the top left section, you will notice a small icon displaying the user’s account. Tap on it.
- Scroll down and tap on the security section.
- At the security page, you will find ”Disable Account”. Click on it
- You will receive a warning about the impact of this action. Make sure to read it.
- If you still want to go ahead, just below the yellow button, you’ll find another ”OR” option, asking, “Do you want to delete this account?” having a grey button below that reads “Delete this account” in red. With the decision to delete it, proceed to tap on the grey button.
- Upon clicking on the button, you’ll be redirected to the ”Delete account application” page. At this stage, Binance will request you to enter your phone number and email address connected to your account. Make sure to enter the right information to continue.
- Next, scroll down to the bottom of the page to where you find the ”Confirm to Delete” option.
- Click on it to permanently delete your Binance account.
Note: Your request will be sent to the Binance team to audit your account and ensure that it is in good standing.
Also, your Binance account balance must be 0.001 BTC or less for your request to be accepted. Otherwise, it will be denied.
Why Can’t I Find the “Delete this Account” on Binance?
It’s not a glitch, because the feature is still there. You just need to scroll down to find it.
It’s not true. The fact is, the deletion option is only available when the user’s account balance is more than 0.001 BTC. That implies that Binance cares about your cryptocurrencies and by no means want you to lose money while deleting your account.
If you don’t see the Delete this account option, then it might be because your balance is low.
Once you have the required amount of money in your account, you can then delete your account.
Following this guide, you should be able to delete the Binance account permanently. Make sure to follow all of the guidelines and requirements before applying.