Are you thinking about deleting your OnlyFans account completely? Then this article will be of immense help to you.
A lot of OnlyFans users (video creators and subscribers) usually feel the need to delete their accounts from time to time.
Most video content subscription platforms focus on safeguarding privacy in order to facilitate a secure atmosphere for their users.
This may mean simplifying the process of deleting or deactivating your account, allowing you to hit the “delete” button whenever you wish.
In this article, we will explore all the processes involved in topics like;
- The easiest way to delete OnlyFans account
- After OnlyFan account deletion, what happens next?
- If you have already made payment for OnlyFans subscription and you delete your account, what happens next?
Why Should You Delete Your OnlyFans Account?
The latest OnlyFans data indicates that the platform is experiencing astronomical growth.
It has over 100 million users, and creators on the platform collectively take home more than $ 200 million every month.
All the same, it is a fact that the primary content on OnlyFans is for adults.
While the company does its best to keep user data and sensitive information secure after setting up accounts, users occasionally get fed up with the platform because of this.
If you have any inquiries in relation to data and privacy policies, be sure to reach out to the OnlyFans support team.
However, you should note that when you delete your account on OnlyFans, it will lead to a total wipe away of all your data from the platform.
4 Factors to Consider Before Deleting Your OnlyFans Account
Before you begin the process of OnlyFans account deletion, kindly note that this is an irreversible action.
This means it is permanent, and if you change your mind after deleting your account, you won’t be able to retrieve it.
Also, ensure you empty your OnlyFans wallet if you have any funds in it before you start.
If You Have an Existing Subscription, Your Account Won’t be Deleted Until it Expires
Many OnlyFans video creators usually ask for the duration period it takes for their account to get deleted.
This is how it works;
If you are a user with an active subscription, your account won’t be deleted until your subscription ends.
Once the Subscription Ends, Your Account will be Immediately Deleted at Your Request
Most of the time, content creators on OnlyFans are usually concerned about users who subscribe for shady reasons because there is no tool to track or monitor when anyone downloads or does a snapshot of their video.
However, OnlyFans has introduced new moderation tools that allow creators to access fans who newly subscribe to their page and manage them if necessary.
Furthermore, users who have deleted their OnlyFans account by mistake can reach out to the OnlyFans support team via email or here, outlining what happened in the subject field when completing the form.
However, don’t expect any solution from them.
Subscriptions Won’t be Refunded
If you have already subscribed to OnlyFans content and wish to delete your account, you won’t get your money back.
However, you can still access the content until your subscription expires.
At this stage, you won’t be able to renew your subscription even if you change your mind.
However, if you have figured out that the creator you have subscribed to wishes to delete their account, ensure that you disable the auto-renew option to stop the renewal of your subscription.
This is the easiest way to do an OnlyFans subscription cancellation.
However, if you are a creator that intends to delete your OnlyFans account, a smart idea is to notify your paying subscribers about it. This way, they will be informed and toggle off their auto-renew option.
You Can Always Set up a New OnlyFans Account
Deleting your account doesn’t signal the end of your OnlyFans experience.
If you are interested in generating income with the video content platform, you can set up a new OnlyFans account.
To put it simply: even though you have deleted your account, there’s still a way to get back on OnlyFans.
However, it is not through your deleted account but a newly created one.
Easy Ways to Delete Your OnlyFans Account
At this stage, you are convinced that deleting your OnlyFans account is the best step to take. Now let’s show you how to delete your OnlyFans account easily.
Please note that this OnlyFans account deletion can’t be reversed, so weigh your options thoroughly.
How to Delete OnlyFans Account Using Your Desktop PC
Let’s explore the steps involved in deleting your OnlyFans account using your desktop computer or laptop.
The process is similar whether you are a subscriber or video creator on the platform.
Ensure you sign into your account. Next, select your profile picture. You will see a drop-down menu. Next, choose the settings option.
Select the “Delete Account” option.”
To complete your account deletion, you have to look for the “account” option on the settings page.
Navigate to “Account Management” and select the “Delete account” option.
Enter the verification code
Now you are getting to the last stage of account deletion. OnlyFans will request a verification code that you have to enter or submit accurately.
Don’t forget that you need to have access to your registered email address to get the confirmation code after you click on the “delete account” button.
Input the code, select “Continue,” and immediately – your OnlyFans account will be gone forever.
How to Delete OnlyFans Account Using Your Smartphone
We have to clearly state that OnlyFans does not have a mobile application for smartphones.
To successfully delete your OnlyFans account, you have to utilize the browser on your mobile device.
Launch the browser on your mobile browser and access your OnlyFans account
Ensure you are properly signed into your account. Next, click on the profile option in the lower area.
After you select the profile option, a panel will be displayed with numerous menu items.
Next, select the “Settings” option.
Then head to the “Account” page to finalize your account deletion.
Input the verification code to delete your OnlyFans account
OnlyFans will request a verification code. Ensure you input the digits accurately.
Next, select the “Delete Account” option.
However, if you change your mind, you can select the “cancel” option.
Once you have successfully deleted your account, a confirmation email will be sent to you.
How to Delete OnlyFans Account FAQs
Is it easy to delete my OnlyFans account?
Yes, it is. OnlyFans users can delete their account if they would like. However, note that your subscription won’t be refunded after deletion.
Is the deleting of OnlyFans account permanent?
Yes. It is a permanent and irreversible process. It will completely obliterate your data and membership.
After deleting my OnlyFans account, what happens next?
Your entire user data, consisting of your pictures and video clips posted to OnlyFans, will be totally deleted. Deleted accounts can’t be retrieved.
Thus, we advise you to create a backup of your essential data and content before hitting the “delete” button.
How much time is required to delete my OnlyFans account?
The process of deleting your account can be completed in 30 minutes or less.
Once your account has been successfully deleted, a confirmation email will be sent to you stating that you no longer have an account on the platform.
After my account is deleted, will I still have to pay for subscriptions?
Absolutely not. After an account deletion, you will no longer have to pay subscription or membership fees.
This is because your membership to a favorite creator’s fan page will be revoked instantly. So don’t be scared about making payments after your OnlyFans account deletion.
Does OnlyFans allow users to screenshot content?
As per OnlyFans policy, users are allowed to take screenshots of the content. As long as you still have subscriptions to video content, you can enjoy it as you wish.
Is my IP Address monitored by OnlyFans?
No. OnlyFans has clarified several times that they don’t store sensitive data like user locations and IP addresses.
However, OnlyFans is a secure platform, so you can be sure that your bank card details and account information are safe.
Can OnlyFans creators track your identity?
No. Creators cannot access your payment data or your account details. Even if your Fan ID is displayed for analytics purposes, they can’t figure out your actual identity.
If your account status is set to public, keep in mind that others will have access to your uploaded content.
Will your account be banned if you screenshot OnlyFans content?
It is not illegal to take screenshots. No action will be taken on your account.
In this article, we covered the steps involved in deleting your OnlyFans account!
The perk of using platforms like OnlyFans is that you are free to delete your account when you like.
For more OnlyFans guides, ensure you visit this blog every day.