How to Block Someone on Instagram Without Them Knowing

Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms that allow users to share their lifestyles through photos and videos. And businesses use it to create unique content to attract customers.
The Instagram content can be distributed via then newsfeed, stories, reels, IGTV but the creators and consumed, saved and archived by followers. You can also host an Instagram live stream to connect more with your followers.

Perhaps you’re a social media freak, there’s much more that you can do on Instagram. As you keep uploading relevant content that your followers like, you will see your engagement increasing on a daily basis.

Perhaps you had a fight with someone in real life or there are certain persons that you don’t want to access your content for privacy reasons, the best thing to do is to block them.

In this article, we will guide you through how to block someone on Instagram without them knowing.
Sound interesting? Let’s get started.

How to Block Someone on Instagram Without Them Knowing

It is very easy to block someone on Instagram without them knowing either your smartphone app or web browser. However, before blocking someone on IG, there are a couple of things to note.

Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads

When you block someone on Instagram, they will never get notified by Instagram. So your fear or panic anymore for taking such action.

They will only get to know that you block them when trying to search for you on Instagram but you not showing up. On the flip, you will not be able to view any of their activities too on Instagram.

Here’s how to block someone on Instagram without them knowing:

  • Open your Instagram account and login to your profile via the app or your computer
  • Navigate to the Instagram search bar and enter the username of the person that you intend to block.
  • Select the profile and look out for the three-dot at the top right of the screen
  • From the displayed menu, click on “Block username“. You may also decide to block the new account that they create.

See Also: How To Get Verified On Instagram For Free

 

What Happens When I Block Someone on Instagram?

Once you block someone on Instagram, they won’t be able to see any of your activities moving forward. However, they are certain persons that might create a new account or use a friend account solely to view your activities.

To ensure that your privacy is secured, you can put your Instagram account in private mode. With this, only those following you can see your content.

 

How to Unblock Someone on Instagram Without Them Knowing

You can also unblock someone on Instagram without them knowing. Just as Instagram does not send them notifications when you blocked them, they will also not get notified when you unblock them.
To Ublock someone on Instagram, follow the steps below:
  • Open your Instagram account and login to your profile via the app or your computer
  • Navigate to the Instagram search bar and enter the username of the person that you blocked
  • Click on the “Unblock” button
  • Tap “Unblock” again to confirm that you want to unblock the user.

See Also: Instagram Shadowban: How to Fix it Really Fast

 

 

Conclusion

There is the need at one point to block an Instagram user. This guide on how to block someone on Instagram without them knowing will help you achieve this.

 

Also Read:

Follow Me

PrimeGate Digital is a Result Driven Digital Marketing Agency that strives to go beyond ‘Conventional Digital Marketing’ to get you the right performance & perfect results. We are an experienced and talented team of passionate professionals who live and breathe Digital Marketing.

Our Latest Blog

Contact Details

Address: No 10 Omoalade Alafia, Shomolu Lagos.

Subscribe for Newsletter

[mc4wp_form id="6122"]

Copyright © 2022 PrimeGate Digital. All Rights Reserved | Affiliate Disclosure | Privacy Policy
 
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap